AMUG 2017. Participate in the global Additive Manufacturing users Group.

AMUG is a global community focused on accelerating the education and advancement of additive manufacturing and 3D Printing.

AMUG provides in-depth discussions and
training sessions in:

  • Materials (metals and plastics)
  • Fundamentals
  • Advanced applications (Aerospace/Defense, Architecture, Automotive, Casting, Consumer Products, Manufacturing, Medical, etc.)
  • Finishing techniques
  • Software
  • Machine maintenance
  • Scanning…and more

Further enhance your skills and expertise with:

  • Hands-on training sessions from AM industry experts and OEMs
  • Application workshops
  • Advanced training
  • Advanced application discussions
  • Insights from industry leaders
  • Certificate programs
  • Networking with industry experts

Call for Papers.

Are you interested in speaking at the AMUG Conference?  We are in the process of selecting speakers and workshop trainers for the 2017 AMUG Conference in Chicago.  Please contact one of our Track leaders below to discuss speaking opportunities.

AMUG Tracks

AMUG Agenda and Track Advisor

Gary Rabinovitz, Reebok International
gary.rabinovitz@reebok.com

Aerospace, Defense, Military, and Transportation

Ted Anderson, GE Aviation
Ted.Anderson@ge.com

Business

Mark Barfoot, Christie Digital
Mark.Barfoot@christiedigital.com

Casting

Steve Murray, Hoosier Pattern
steve@hoosierpattern.com

Thomas Sorovetz, FCA US LLC
thomas.sorovetz@fcagroup.com

Jack Ziemba, Aristo-Cast
epp@aristo-cast.com

Education & Training

Jordon Weston, Milwaukee School of Engineering
westonj@msoe.edu

  • Design/Software
  • Scanning
  • Post Processing/Finishing
  • Tips & Tricks

Materials

Richard Smeenk, Argyle Materials
sales@argylematerials.com

AM Technologies (Non-Metals)

Andrew Allshorn, 3D Squared
ama@3d-squared.com

AM Metal Technologies

Bob Markley, 3rd Dimension Industrial 3D Printing
bob@print3d4u.com

Medical & Dental

Shannon VanDeren, Layered Manufacturing and Consulting
shannon@layeredmanufacturingandconsulting.com